2018 Meeting Schedule
2018 Meeting and Events Schedule
(Last Update: 26 March 2018)

This is our 2018 events schedule as it stands so far. Events are subject to change, so check back often.  
If you need directions to any of our locations,  the are available on the "Directions" page.  Note:  Items listed in purple italics are not official club events-- rather, they are events that may be of interest to club members.
Home
DATE 2018 EVENT
Friday-Sunday
February 2-4
Providence Boat Show.  We will have a display booth, plus we'll be running models in the Pool.
www.providenceboatshow.com  
Friday-Sunday,
February 23-25
AMA Expo East (formerly the WRAM Show)
Meadowlands Exposition Center, Secaucus, NJ
Sunday, March 11
  1-4 pm
Indoor Meeting, at the UCC Church Hall in Medfield, MA.
Get the address and directions here.
Sunday, April 29
  11-3 pm

Icebreaker--  Our first on-the-water event of the season, at Lake Massapoag in Sharon, MA. 
  We'll be at Memorial Park Beach, on Beach Street in Sharon. 

Sunday, May 20
  11-3 pm

On-the-water at Lake Massapoag in Sharon, MA.  We'll be at Memorial Park Beach, on Beach Street in Sharon.  Theme: Balloon Busting
  Saturday, June 10
   12 - 4pm

On-the-water at Redd's Pond in Marblehead, MA.  Moved to Milford Pond, Milford, MA.    Directions
 
Sunday, June 24
    8am - 6pm
Empire State Model Ship Club Regatta
Brown Park, 155-07 29th Avenue, Flushing, NY
Sunday, July 15
   11am - 3pm
On-the-water at Lake Nippinicket in Bridgewater, MA.
1 Lakeshore Drive, Bridgewater, MA


July 28 - Aug 5th
10 - 4 daily
Yankee Homecoming Ship Model Show, Newburyport, MA
Saturday-Sunday, August 4-5
8am - 4pm
Salem Maritime Festival.  We will have a display booth and also the portable pond with the mini-tugs.
Sunday, August 26th
  10am - 3pm
Club Picnic and On-the-water even at the Memorial Park Beach in Sharon. 
Theme:  Sailboat day
Sunday, August xx Task Force 50 Regatta, York, PA
Saturday-Sunday,
August 25-26
Antique and Classic Boat Show, Salem, MA
Sunday, September 9
9am - 2pm
Steering Course Regatta at Memorial Park Beach in Sharon, MA.
Sunday, September 16
PATCON 2018  Scale Model Show,  Hudson, MA.  
Saturday, September 29
Yankee Steam-Up,  East Greenwich, RI
Friday-Sunday
October 12-14
1/96 scale Fleet Run,  Rocky Mount, NC.
Saturday, October 13
  3 - 7pm
Day/Night run at Memorial Park Beach in Sharon.
Sunday, November 11
    1 - 4 pm
Indoor Meeting, at the UCC Church Hall in Medfield, MA.
Get the address and directions here.
Sunday, December 2
12 - 4 pm
Holiday dinner, Prezo Bar and Grille, Milford, MA.
Get Directions